The JKM Library serves individuals affiliated with the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago and McCormick Theological Seminary. We also grant access to the following individuals:

  • Association of Chicago Theological Schools (ACTS) students, faculty and staff
    • American Islamic College
    • Bexley Seabury Seminary Federation
    • Catholic Theological Union
    • Chicago Theological Seminary
    • Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary
    • Loyola University
    • Meadville Lombard Theological School
    • Moody Bible Institute
    • North Park Theological Seminary
    • Northern Baptist Seminary
    • Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
    • University of St. Mary of the Lake
  • Individuals associated with any of the 84 I-Share member libraries
  • ATLA Reciprocal Borrowing program participants (click on the 'All items' icon for a list of participating libraries)
  • University of Chicago current students, faculty and staff
  • ELCA (rostered) and PC (USA) clergy
  • Chicago Province of the Society of Jesus (Jesuits)

Those individuals listed above who are not affiliated with the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago or McCormick Theological Seminary must present valid identification at the front desk of either school and obtain a visitor's badge in order to proceed through the building to visit the library.